List of Gregg Shorthand Novels For Pre-Anniversary and Anniversary Shorthand

Here is my latest list of Gregg Novels for Pre-Anniversary and Anniversary Shorthand.  These are all in the public domain due to non-copyright renewal or absence of a valid copyright notice on copyright page.

Pre-Anniversary 1902 Gregg Shorthand Manual:
–Letters From a Self-Made Merchant to His Son – 1903
–Factors of Success – 1903
–The Great Stone Face – Jan 1912 (Serialized in Gregg Writer 10-1908 to 4-1910)
–The Legend of Sleepy Hollow – Jan 1913 (Serialized in Gregg Writer 7-1910 to 7-1912)
–The Diamond Necklace – Unpublished as a book (Serialized in Gregg Writer Sept & Oct 1914)
–Rip Van Winkle – Oct 1914
–Sign of the Four – Circa 1915
–Tales from Shakespeare: Hamlet – Circa 1915

Pre-Anniversary 1916 Gregg Shorthand Manual:
–A Xmas Carol – July 1918
–Letters From a Self-Made Merchant to His Son (Revised) – Dec 1918
–Creeds of Great Business Men – Jan 1919 (Serialized in Gregg Writer 9-1916 to 2-1918)
–The Art of Making a Speech – Circa 1919
–Alice in Wonderland – April 1919
–Rip Van Winkle (Revised) – Feb 1921
–Man Without a Country – Oct 1922
–The Diamond Necklace (Revised) – Jan 1923 (Serialized in Gregg Writer 6-1921 to 9-1921)
–The Legend of Sleepy Hollow (Revised) – Jan 1923
–The Great Stone Face (Revised) – 1924
–Poor Relations Story – June 1926 (Published in London and New York)
–Raleigh Rainbows – Feb 1928
–Descent into the Maelstrom – Oct 1928 (Published in London and New York)
–Short Classics in Shorthand – 1927 – Bound collection that contains A Xmas Carol, Rip Van Winkle, Legend of Sleepy Hollow, The Great Stone Face, and The Man Without a Country

Anniversary 1929 Gregg Shorthand Manual:
–The Diamond Necklace (Modified) – March 1930 – Slight modifications to 1923 Pre-Anniversary Plates
–Alice in Wonderland (Modified) – May 1931 – Slight modifications to 1919 Pre-Anniversary Shorthand Plates
–The Great Stone Face (Revised) – May 1931
–Rip Van Winkle (Revised) – June 1931
–Tales from Shakespeare: Hamlet (Revised) – Dec 1931
–A Xmas Carol (Revised) – 1931
–Creeds of Great Business Men (Revised) – 1932
–Legend of Sleepy Hollow (Revised) – 1932
–The Diamond Necklace (Revised) – 1933
–Letters From a Self-Made Merchant to His Son (Revised) – 1933
–The Man Without a Country – Circa 1933
–American Classics In Gregg Shorthand – April 1934 – Box set contains The Great Stone Face, Rip Van Winkle, Creeds of Great Business Men, Legend of Sleepy Hollow, and The Man Without a Country

(by Paul for
group greggshorthand)


Leave a Reply